Classic Rock

You Might Also Like
  • Malazahn
    Black Friday Lyrics: When Black Friday comes / I'll stand down by the door / And catch the grey men when they / Dive from the fourteenth floor / When Black Friday comes / I'll collect everything I'm.
  • Yozshushicage
    Listen online to Steely Dan - Black Friday and see which albums it appears on. Scrobble songs and get recommendations on other tracks and artists.
  • Samubei
    album. Katy Lied Steely Dan. 10 songs (35 minutes) Released on March 1, My Songs; Unlimited; 1. Black Friday: 2. Bad Sneakers: 3. Rose Darling: 4. Daddy Don't Live In That New York City No More: 5. Listen to your favorite songs from Katy Lied by Steely Dan Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on.
  • Arashijinn
    Mar 08,  · While the album itself peaked at #13, no single charted higher than #37, for “Black Friday.” With the benefit of hindsight, it becomes clear that Becker and Fagen never intended to make a Pretzel Logic follow-up; this one — all of Steely Dan’s albums, really — are standalone entities and were always intended that way.
  • Faugami
    Katy Lied is the fourth studio album by American rock band Steely Dan, released in by ABC Records. It went gold and peaked at No. 13 on the US charts. The single "Black Friday" charted .
  • Voodoojin
    Katy Lied was one of the first Steely Dan albums I listened to. I first heard them in Rock Band with Bodhisattva and I played it with my friends occasionally during our near daily dorm lobby rock band hang outs. It was a good song and got me to check more out by them, and well Katy Lied had Black Friday on it which was another Rock Band song.
  • Vudogal
    Building from the jazz fusion foundation of Pretzel Logic, Steely Dan created an alluringly sophisticated album of jazzy pop with Katy Lied. With this record, Walter Becker and Donald Fagen began relying solely on studio musicians, which is evident from the immaculate sound of the album/
  • Tazil
    Nov 20,  · Steely Dan’s fascinating fourth album, from , lives at the midpoint of the band’s first act. Before Katy Lied, Steely Dan were a rock band, “Black Friday” is a brilliant.
  • Faesida
    The Fourth studio album by Steely Dan, and the first to be recorded after the break-up of the five piece Steely Dan. An equipment malfunction meant the album had to be remixed before being.
Leave a Reply