You Might Also Like
  • Daigor
    Black Box Recorder is a hidden treasure and their first album, "England Made Me", is by far their best work. A hauntingly shy voice, behind the low tones of a variety of instruments, make up the collection, harvesting and provoking the silly thoughts of morbid children: Life is Unfair, Kill Yourself or Get Over it ("Child Psychology")/5(27).
  • Gardami
    Black Box Recorder included Auteurs main man Luke Haines, former Jesus and Mary Chain member John Moore, and vocalist Sarah premcamaldaburtatalwalahobackprin.xyzinfo the Auteurs, Black Box Recorder's songs commented on the state of English affairs, both social and personal, often using character sketches that exposed the less-than-pleasant with sharp frankness and simplicity.. Domesticity and childhood themes often ran.
  • Vizahn
    Jul 20,  · A year on from the release of the CD box set, One Little Indian have finally made available a vinyl edition of Black Box Recorder‘s ‘Life Is Unfair’ career summary. Black Box Recorder featured The Auteurs‘ frontman Luke Haines, Sarah Nixey and John Moore, formerly of The Jesus and Mary premcamaldaburtatalwalahobackprin.xyzinfo and Moore wrote the songs and Nixey sang them.
  • Kirisar
    With the gentle acoustic-electric guitar mix, metronomic drum beats, and Sarah Nixey's lovely breathy vocals, England Made Me does not seem on the surface to be a sardonic comment on anything, but rather an exquisite, even upbeat, bit of pop. The more one digs, however, the more one unburies. Black Box Recorder are harshly critical of life in England, the bland, dull mundaneness of daily 7/
  • Taugrel
    Feb 25,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of England Made Me on Discogs. Label: Chrysalis - 4 1 3 • Format: 2x, Vinyl LP, 45 RPM, Album • Country: UK & Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock, Brit Pop/5(25).
  • Mikak
    Black Box Recorder are an indie pop/trip-hop group from London, England consisting of Sarah Nixey (vocals), Luke Haines (guitar, vocals) and John Moore (guitar, vocals). They debuted in with England Made Me, a collection of lyrically sophisticated pop premcamaldaburtatalwalahobackprin.xyzinfo followed this up with The Facts Of Life, which gave them their first hit with the single of the same name in April
  • Moogumuro
    Dec 13,  · The full-length England Made Me followed later in the year, establishing Moore and Haines as a songwriting team that excelled at getting its points across with the least amount of instrumentation necessary. Raw and minimal but still perversely pop, Nixey's detached and fragile yet rich voice (usually kept up front in the mix) provided the ideal characteristics for their songs.
  • Taum
    Aug 08,  · Life Is Unfair by Black Box Recorder, released 08 June 1. Girl Singing In The Wreckage 2. England Made Me 3. New Baby Boom 4. It's Only The End Of The World 5. Ideal Home 6. Child Psychology 7. I. C. One Female 8. Up Town Top Ranking 9. Swinging Kidnapping An Heiress Wonderful Life Hated Sunday The Art Of Driving
Leave a Reply